PDA

View Full Version : NuBe with questions

dreams
09-19-2010, 09:50 PM
Hi,

I am considering buying the new CW version C. I am a guitar builder & I have talked with luquidguitars.com a while back, who was very helpful, but I still have a few questions.

The places where I am still not sure are:

*Should I go the distance & get the Rock Chuck -or- stay with the CarveTight.

*Should I get the Traction Belts?

*What else should I be considering?

I know I will get the probe & one of the software importers and would need an 1/8" bit collet for a .023 but to route the fret slots on the fretboard, this is obviously a "need the machine to be very accurate when cutting these" process.

I will mainly be using the CW to route guitar necks and fret boards, and making routing templates for the bodies. I would use the probe to scan the bodies I make as well & the the CW route the bodies.

My budget is 3k so I will be able to go all out, I just want to get your experienced opinions before I buy anything. So, what would you guys do today, after having a lot of experience with the CW & Rock etc., if you were to start new and buy a CW today, what would you get & why?

Thanks,
Dreams

AskBud
09-19-2010, 10:04 PM
Hi,

I am considering buying the new CW version C. I am a guitar builder & I have talked with luquidguitars.com a while back, who was very helpful, but I still have a few questions.

The places where I am still not sure are:

*Should I go the distance & get the Rock Chuck -or- stay with the CarveTight.

*Should I get the Traction Belts?

*What else should I be considering?

I know I will get the probe & one of the software importers and would need an 1/8" bit collet for a .023 but to route the fret slots on the fretboard, this is obviously a "need the machine to be very accurate when cutting these" process.