PDA

View Full Version : measuring board

milestone mike
07-08-2010, 11:42 AM
Hi, I'm a rookie to this and recently purchased a new machine. I did a project the other day that went well, but today i went to load a piece of wood and when it was measuring the length, I selected to keep under rollers but the wood ran right out from under. I put tape underneath but made no difference. The message reads" tracking sensor fault error 320". Any suggestions?

Digitalwoodshop
07-08-2010, 11:52 AM
Welcome to the forum. Sounds like some pilot errors.... board too short... board too thin..... 7 inch rule of wood....

OR a machine problem.... Stuck back roller..... Sawdust in switch.... Use Options and Senor Data to look at the electronic status of the roller switches... The computer looks for the rear roller switch to un compress then it turns on the board sensor. no un compress no board sensor.... Board drives right out....

Board needs to be 3/4 minimum... ( Edit.... Oooops... Not true anymore.... That was old school.... My BAD... See post below with tips on using 1/2 inch wood.... My Bad...." getting Old...:mrgreen: A 1/2 inch board will drive right out... A Carrier board is the answer to a 1/2 inch board... Then you need to know the trick to cut out the 1/2 inch board not both board and carrier and getting the fatal error.... Tips and Tricks.... Nothing you are finding as a problem or user error has not been posted about a few hundred times. We were all new once.... We all know what you are going through.... Tips and Tricks is your friend..... The HOW TOO Guide....

A good place to start is here.... WE are here to HELP.... Then there is SEARCH.... You need to use the " " on each side of any topic in the search window. I wish the new web page had that hint next to the search window...

Tips and Tricks is another great place to learn about the machine. Lots of "This is how you do it" stuff you need to know that helps prevent you from doing the pilot errors or user errors.