PDA

View Full Version : Fatal Error 3 HELP

plrichardny
06-15-2010, 01:42 PM
This machine takes a lot of patience. just turned it on today, and get a fatal error "3". I used it for the first time last night. It was working fine when I shut it down. Tried different things with turning on and the card.. still same results. I have work to do, and this machine is so darn touchy. I studied all I could before even unpacking it. If I can get this thing to work consistently, I will be happy. Thanks...pat

spalted
06-15-2010, 01:54 PM
Someone with more knowledge than me will be along shortly.

But for now........

Did the machine happen to get unplugged or the power interrupted in some fashion while the card was in it and the switch was on?

Have you tried reformatting the card?

Kenm810
06-15-2010, 01:57 PM
plrichardny,

I never had one myself but a quick Forum Search
brought up a whole page of posts with info about it.

Like this one --- Fatal Error ( 3)! (http://forum.carvewright.com/showthread.php?t=13543&highlight=Fatal+Error+3)

Digitalwoodshop
06-15-2010, 07:20 PM
Could be you are trying to cut path something too thick....

AL

baby15
01-21-2011, 05:30 PM
i have had fatol error 4 an fatal error 3 where is the pdf files for it

Digitalwoodshop
01-21-2011, 07:04 PM
Try formatting the card and reloading the projects. With this one, it is process of elimination and the first step is do the reformat then tell us what it is doing when it fails.

AL

mtylerfl
01-21-2011, 07:25 PM
This machine takes a lot of patience. just turned it on today, and get a fatal error "3". I used it for the first time last night. It was working fine when I shut it down. Tried different things with turning on and the card.. still same results. I have work to do, and this machine is so darn touchy. I studied all I could before even unpacking it. If I can get this thing to work consistently, I will be happy. Thanks...pat

Hello,