PDA

View Full Version : Centerline Wizards Apply Within

spalted
05-12-2010, 11:02 AM
I know, I know..... everyone else seems to have great luck using centerline text, but not me. I have been heating the shop with screwed up projects since I started playing with Centerline.

Ike suggested I increase my text spacing to 25, which has helped on some of my projects.

This one I have set at 50 with a 60 degree v-bit and the letters still almost touch. Some of my problem may be my font choices, I tend to like the script styles but they seem to be problematic as far as chipping out, plus I'm machining pine just to compound the problem.

I attached a zipped mpc of the offending sign, if anyone has a few minuted to look it over and offer some suggestions I would be very grateful.

If my letters were 3" tall I think I would be fine, but the smaller sizes are killing me. And to add to the problem they appear in designer like they will work even zoomed way in and rendered at high quality.

I'm thinking about choosing a few fonts and running some test boards to see how they perform at different sizes.

What font styles are you having good luck with in smaller dimensions?

bjbethke
05-12-2010, 11:23 AM
I know, I know..... everyone else seems to have great luck using centerline text, but not me. I have been heating the shop with screwed up projects since I started playing with Centerline.

Ike suggested I increase my text spacing to 25, which has helped on some of my projects.

This one I have set at 50 with a 60 degree v-bit and the letters still almost touch. Some of my problem may be my font choices, I tend to like the script styles but they seem to be problematic as far as chipping out, plus I'm machining pine just to compound the problem.

I attached a zipped mpc of the offending sign, if anyone has a few minuted to look it over and offer some suggestions I would be very grateful.