PDA

View Full Version : Gothic Cross

BobHill
09-11-2006, 05:24 PM
Although I've done a lot of experiments, and some cut out parts now, this is my first attempt at an "art" piece. I've included a photo of it and the MPC for those who might like to make one too. It's a Gothic Cross made from Designer Pattern Library (Compositions, Gothic. I also made a cutout path which worked very well to cut it out of the 3/4" Red Oak I used.

Bob Hill
Tampa Florida

Matty
09-12-2006, 01:17 AM
:D Thanks Bob, Way too Cool

Matty

BobHill
09-12-2006, 07:45 AM
Thanks Matty, my daughter needed a new cross to grace her new house, so naturally I thought it should be a rather fancy one. They haven't seen it yet, but I'm pleased with the way it came out. Now I have to stain and finish it with some satin poly.

Bob

Jimmygee
10-06-2006, 09:02 AM
Bob,
Very nice, and many thanks for posting the patterns. Do have a question though. Do you load the carve pattern and run the unit, then leave the board in and load the cutout patern to cut it out? Any help here would be greatly appreciated. Again many thanks
Jimmy

Aaron B
10-06-2006, 09:12 AM
Bob,
Very nice, and many thanks for posting the patterns. Do have a question though. Do you load the carve pattern and run the unit, then leave the board in and load the cutout patern to cut it out? Any help here would be greatly appreciated. Again many thanks
Jimmy

Jimmy, I am not sure what Bob did, but I have made several cutouts and you can have it programmed it all at once. The software does the cutout last, even if you put it in the designer software first, once you put on a carving or text the cut out will always be the last step. Somewhere doing a search I saw where there is a post stating the order the software will do things.

BobHill
10-06-2006, 10:15 AM
Jim,