PDA

View Full Version : Upgrade to 1.153



jiml
02-01-2010, 09:27 PM
I've been holding off on upgrading to 1.153 because of the issues that have been mentioned of loosing patterns or unable to access 1.13 patterns.
If I upgrade one computer to 1.153 and leave the other one 1.13 do I need to get a separate memory card for the 1.153 or can the existing one be formatted back and forth?

mtylerfl
02-02-2010, 12:37 AM
I've been holding off on upgrading to 1.153 because of the issues that have been mentioned of loosing patterns or unable to access 1.13 patterns.
If I upgrade one computer to 1.153 and leave the other one 1.13 do I need to get a separate memory card for the 1.153 or can the existing one be formatted back and forth?

You could go either way, but it would be handy to have an extra memory card anyway - that's what I would do.

I am puzzled how/why you could be 'losing 1.13 patterns' and/or 'don't have access to them'. I haven't heard of anyone else with that issue. I know I certainly didn't lose any patterns or access to patterns when I upgraded from 1.13x to 1.153.

lawrence
02-02-2010, 01:12 AM
on a side note Jim....

Where are you in Tucson? I'm in Rita Ranch.

Lawrence