PDA

View Full Version : New machine on it's way~disabled user.

Metalhead781
12-27-2009, 07:48 AM
Well i took the plunge and ordered a Carvewright. I have about ten years professional woodworking experience and a few personal years as well. In aug of 2008 i started suffering from severe tremors along with balance and coordination issues. I ordered this machine so help me do the things i just can't do on a regular basis anymore. This includes, mortis and tenon work among other things. I've been reading this forum for about a week. I realize that you need a strong mechanical aptitude to own of of these machines. I have used CNC machines in the past. Cnc foam cutters, and small mills. I've seen allot of frustrated users with issues. I just think it's funny when u compare these issues with other cnc routers on the market. Imagine paying $10,000 for a machine and going through all these quirks let alone $2000 for this one. I've already learned allot about this machine from this forum and it's much appreciated. 8)

c6craig
12-27-2009, 08:03 AM
Welcome to the club!

Happy carving,
Craig

Kenm810
12-27-2009, 08:22 AM
Lots of good Info here to read and loads of Folks willing to help answer questions if they can.
It's also a great idea to read through the past issues Tips & Tricks to help you start running projects on your new carver.
Check for any loose screws or nuts and bolts, and that the Flex-Shaft is lubed and ready to go before firing up your machine.

Again Welcome to the CW Forum

temler
12-27-2009, 08:23 AM