PDA

View Full Version : I made an OOPS!

WayneNero
11-12-2009, 09:52 PM
Hello all,

I am a newbie that over cranked my machine up too high and now it skips when I start to crank it down. how can I fix this problem?

Thanks

Wayne

fwharris
11-12-2009, 09:57 PM
Hello all,

I am a newbie that over cranked my machine up too high and now it skips when I start to crank it down. how can I fix this problem?

Thanks

Wayne

Wayne,

Welcome to the forum! Yep newbie mistake, on the side opposite end from the key board towards the bottom of the threaded rod is a small hole. Use a small allen wrench, insert it into the hole and turn the bolt to lower the head.

PS: instructions included in manual

WayneNero
11-12-2009, 10:03 PM
Wayne,

Welcome to the forum! Yep newbie mistake, on the side opposite end from the key board towards the bottom of the threaded rod is a small hole. Use a small allen wrench, insert it into the hole and turn the bolt to lower the head.

PS: instructions included in manual

ahhhh. sorry Vertical Lockup! once I get the lingo, it will make searching way e-z'er

Sorry guys :roll:

Digitalwoodshop
11-12-2009, 10:50 PM
Since it's Thursday.... We won't even give you a......

It's in the Manual....

Use "Search".....

Don't forget about Tips and Tricks....

7 inch rule of wood.....

:rolleyes:

Welcome....

We have all been there...... Even I had my head up too far.... :roll: That sounds..... bad.... But I cheated.... I saw it on the Forum even before my Machine arrived.... And no I didn't open the manual until then....

:mrgreen:

AL

Paint Fumes....

PS: Want to SAVE about $100.00? Properly Lube the Flex Shaft..... It's a Gamble weather it is Correctly Lubricated at the Factory... Better SAFE then PAY LHR.... A NON Warranty Item the Flex Shaft... $75.00 plus Shipping...

fwharris
11-13-2009, 01:02 AM
ahhhh. sorry Vertical Lockup! once I get the lingo, it will make searching way e-z'er

Sorry guys :roll:

Wayne,