PDA

View Full Version : just noticed no bit removal tool

Rapidroy
10-20-2009, 10:02 PM
Got it working. But they shorted me the bit removal tool. Man, if it's not one thing it's another.

dbfletcher
10-20-2009, 10:07 PM
did you look thru all the styrofoam inserts?? I'm thinking my was in one of those... but that was years ago.. packing may be different now.

Doug Fletcher

www.go3d.us
10-21-2009, 01:42 AM
It could be somewhere inside those foam pocket.

Rapidroy
10-21-2009, 11:55 AM
its nowhere to be found. Can you remove the bit without the tool I tried but I'm new to this machine and didn't want to break anything.

dbfletcher
10-21-2009, 11:59 AM
I would call LHR... they should send a replacement. If you have any problems let me know. I replaced both of my QC with the ROCK chuck so I have no need for the removal tools anymore. I will send you one if you cant get a replacement from LHR.

Doug Fletcher

Rapidroy
10-21-2009, 12:08 PM
At one point Sears transferred me to LHR, and they told me to call Sears. LOL. I just want Sears to make it good. But for now Im stuck with 1/16 bit to do all the work till I can get it out.

seabass
10-21-2009, 12:14 PM
As far as I know the bit removal tool does NOT come with the Sears CompuCarve. I did not get one in any of the three. It did not show it included in any of the Sears literature I got when I purchased either. Did yours?

I have no trouble getting the bit out without the removal tool at all. You do not have to have that tool to remove the bit and I always thought the bit removal tool was just an extra thing you could get if you wanted.

Should I have received one too?

dbfletcher
10-21-2009, 12:17 PM
I had gone through three sears compucarve when I first started.... returned for various defects... but all three came witht he removal tool. This was in 2007 though so maybe they changed things.

Doug Fletcher

seabass
10-21-2009, 12:20 PM