PDA

View Full Version : Getting Patterns to work

darmstrong
10-20-2009, 01:31 PM
OK guys and gals, I am new to all of this.

I bought a pattern, (Coho) and downloaded it to the computer.

I then followed the instructions (several times) to save the file and register the license for the pattern.

My account, online, says the pattern is licensed and the instructions for loading the pattern said the pattern is licensed.

When I try to upload a project with the pattern contained within a project, I get a message that the pattern is not licensed.

Any ideas on how to cure the problem??

fwharris
10-20-2009, 03:21 PM
OK guys and gals, I am new to all of this.

I bought a pattern, (Coho) and downloaded it to the computer.

I then followed the instructions (several times) to save the file and register the license for the pattern.

My account, online, says the pattern is licensed and the instructions for loading the pattern said the pattern is licensed.

When I try to upload a project with the pattern contained within a project, I get a message that the pattern is not licensed.

Any ideas on how to cure the problem??

Have you done the "manage license" through the HELP tab in designer?

darmstrong
10-20-2009, 03:29 PM
Yep, been there and done that. I have "managed" everything but the ability to get it to work:roll:

fwharris
10-20-2009, 03:31 PM
Ok then.. in the pop up window when you do the manage license does tha pattern show up under the tab for patterns?

AskBud
10-20-2009, 03:34 PM
You may need to reload that pattern to the existing project, if it was saved prior the the purchase.
AskBud

darmstrong
10-20-2009, 05:44 PM
I will try that soon. I have one students project running right now. :mrgreen:

darmstrong
10-20-2009, 05:45 PM
Ok then.. in the pop up window when you do the manage license does tha pattern show up under the tab for patterns?

Yes it does.

fwharris
10-20-2009, 08:39 PM
Since it shows up in your license file then it is probably AskBud's solution..