PDA

View Full Version : A question from a/an old man about patterns.

will george
10-19-2009, 12:27 PM
A question from a/an old man about patterns made and posted in here..

I REALLY do understand about protecting patterns. I have NO problem if ANYBODY wants to protect their hard work and sells them. I developed software in my younger days. I am NO artist of images!

BUT why is there not some option for the 'giver' to post/give their work to anybody to do with and modify as they choose? Not all of the posters in here expect anything from the posted pattern made except sometimes a 'Thanks for your work'... All I have seen posted for free just need a some idea I had to make it perfect for my receiver of the project.

I will still purchase a pattern I really think is first class or just something I like!

dbfletcher
10-19-2009, 12:51 PM
Preachin to the choir there... I've been saying the same thing for quite a while. I think it AUTHOR should have the ability to decide if he want the pattern to be able to be modified or not... and not have LHR assume that all authors NEVER want their patterns to be modified in any way.

But, unfortunately that is out of our hands. The only way I know around it would be posting the mpw.... but I dont see anyone doing that.

Doug Fletcher

robbrigg2
10-19-2009, 02:19 PM
Preachin to the choir there... I've been saying the same thing for quite a while. I think it AUTHOR should have the ability to decide if he want the pattern to be able to be modified or not... and not have LHR assume that all authors NEVER want their patterns to be modified in any way.

But, unfortunately that is out of our hands. The only way I know around it would be posting the mpw.... but I dont see anyone doing that.

Doug Fletcher