PDA

View Full Version : New machine

jpitz31
06-09-2009, 11:16 AM
Hello All,

First new CW should arrive today. I have read both the machine manual and the software manual. I have the Gunk standing by for the first flex shaft lube.

Plan on doing a complete inspection when it arrives. Been lurking on the forum quite a while. I have been a software engineer for over 20 years.

Really looking forward to automating some wood projects.

Glad to finally join the ranks. Looking forward to chatting with all of you.

Thanks

Joe

Kenm810
06-09-2009, 11:28 AM
Hey Joe,

Welcome to the CW Forum,

Your fun should begin as soon as you fire up your new Carver.
Take your time and read all the Tips and Tricks, and don't be afraid
to use the forum search option or ask questions --- lots of folks here willing to help.

Icutone2
06-09-2009, 11:30 AM
:) Welcome to the forum, and happy carving!

Wilbur
06-09-2009, 11:31 AM
Welcome Joe

Some very good people here and think you are on the right track.
I have had two and the second one works very good.

Hapy carving
Wilbur SC

fwharris
06-09-2009, 12:42 PM
Hello All,

First new CW should arrive today. I have read both the machine manual and the software manual. I have the Gunk standing by for the first flex shaft lube.

Plan on doing a complete inspection when it arrives. Been lurking on the forum quite a while. I have been a software engineer for over 20 years.

Really looking forward to automating some wood projects.

Glad to finally join the ranks. Looking forward to chatting with all of you.

Thanks

Joe

Joe,

Welcome aboard and glad to see you have been doing your research! No more lurking around as a guest any more!!

Like Ken suggested, make sure you have read all of the tips and tricks!!!

ChrisAlb
06-09-2009, 12:48 PM
Welcome Joe and congrats!! Always room for another carver..http://forum.carvewright.com/images/icons/icon14.gif

Start simple and work your way up...:wink:

MCGEE2SKINNER
06-09-2009, 03:07 PM
Hi.