PDA

View Full Version : looking to commission patterns

JDPratt
06-01-2009, 08:24 AM
Let me start by saying I am a woodworker and definitely not an engineer or draftsman familiar with CAD. I run a cabinet making and woodworking shop for the military (Army) and am in need of numerous military type patterns. I realize there is a decent collection of military patterns in the pattern depot, but there are several that are not available that I need. If anyone knows where more might be available or someone who is willing to convert the designs for CarveWright use, I would be grateful. As a side note, Does anyone know if pattern collections can be rearranged to meet the needs of the buyer. I dont really need the Air Force or Navy ranks or badges in a collection, but I would like more of the Army or Marine badges in a single collection to purchase. As you can probably tell, I am new to the CarveWright.

bjbethke
06-01-2009, 10:56 AM
Let me start by saying I am a woodworker and definitely not an engineer or draftsman familiar with CAD. I run a cabinet making and woodworking shop for the military (Army) and am in need of numerous military type patterns. I realize there is a decent collection of military patterns in the pattern depot, but there are several that are not available that I need. If anyone knows where more might be available or someone who is willing to convert the designs for CarveWright use, I would be grateful. As a side note, Does anyone know if pattern collections can be rearranged to meet the needs of the buyer. I dont really need the Air Force or Navy ranks or badges in a collection, but I would like more of the Army or Marine badges in a single collection to purchase. As you can probably tell, I am new to the CarveWright.