PDA

View Full Version : Error Loading Size

woodslicer
01-15-2009, 01:34 PM
Need Help Please! to undo cross cut measurement. This is what it shows on the LCD Main Menu:
1) Project Menu, I press it then,
> Moose Arrowhead then,
[ Error Loading Size: -10
Last Carving I cut length to 10 inches and need help to reset the machine.
Thanks

Digitalwoodshop
01-15-2009, 03:15 PM
Without posting your .mpc I don't have a clue....

Never saw that error.

AL

woodslicer
01-15-2009, 03:33 PM
Thank you for responding! :) and as you know I am very new to all this so I will send you the .mpc as soon as I figure out how to do attachments thru the Forum.

woodslicer
01-15-2009, 04:11 PM
Think I figured it out. Here's the .mpc (hopefully) that you requested.

atauer
01-15-2009, 04:51 PM
Woodslicer,

Have you tried reformatting the memory card and re-loading the project file?

woodslicer
01-15-2009, 05:14 PM
Yes, I have tried both and it is still doing the same thing.

jcorder
01-15-2009, 05:23 PM
Hey Alex,

Are you coming to balmy Ohio this weekend to the show? It is a warm 2 degrees here right now, on the way to -25 tonight with windchill!

Jeff

liquidguitars
01-15-2009, 05:24 PM
Board under 10" long?

LG

jcorder
01-15-2009, 05:30 PM
Did you try unplugging the machine and letting it set for about a minute then plug it back in? I have had a crash or two and had to do that to let the computer lose memory and reset itself.

Good luck
Jeff

woodslicer
01-15-2009, 05:34 PM
No, the board was 12.5 inches. But I updated to 1.132 and it cut it in metric instead of inches when I prompt it to 10 inches.
Didn't realize it went to metric when I updated.
Thank you for responding, glad for your interest to help. Can use all I can get!

woodslicer
01-15-2009, 05:36 PM
Thank you for the info. It is Greatly appreciated! I'm trying that right now. Will let you know if it works.

atauer
01-15-2009, 05:40 PM
Hey Alex,