PDA

View Full Version : Carvewright vs Compucarve

RBeau1954
01-14-2009, 08:39 AM
I get into this discussion every week with my manager at Woodcraft and he swears he got a letter from Carvewright that claims the 2 machines are different. Since Woodcraft carries the Carvewright it is different then the one that Sears carries. Can someone at Carvewright clear this up so I can get him to stop.

Rick

MikeMcCoy
01-14-2009, 08:40 AM
That gets asked often and even LHR has stated on the forums that the two machines are identical except for the label.

Kenm810
01-14-2009, 08:52 AM
Hi Rick,

I’m curious, I’d really like to see a copy of that letter you mentioned.
I’ve seen both Machines and watched both of them Carve, now I'm no expert,
but the only difference I could see was the Name on the top of the Machine,
the Color and Graphics on the Box they come in, plus the Title of the Owners Manual.
It seems that’s what CarveWright has said in the past, unless something has changed recently.

RBeau1954
01-14-2009, 09:19 AM
I would like to see the letter as well, but somehow it just disappeared. Seems we get into this discussion about once a week and the letter still hasn't shown up. I know the machines are the same, I have the Sears one and I read all the literature we have at Woodcraft about the Carvewright. We also have customers come in and they insist it is the same as well. Maybe we just have a hard headed manager....:roll:

Rick
(Known as Beau at Woodcraft in Indy)

badger
01-14-2009, 09:47 AM
I get into this discussion every week with my manager
Rick

lol, Rick the real question here is do you really want to make your Supervisor look wrong.

But there is no difference except for labels, The parts are all the same.

RBeau1954
01-14-2009, 10:09 AM